SHOP FOR GOOD

ALL PRODUCTS

The Maasai have a magnificent cultural heritage, works of art that they and we can be proud of and inspired by. All materials and productions are sustainable. All crafts, whether made of plants, glass beads, cotton, wood or stone, consist of precise, pure handwork. During many months of the year, the Maasai leave their home area and move to the coast of Mombasa to sell their valuable and high quality products to finance the livelihood of their family. Together with my Belgian-Swiss colleague, Marleen De Heyn Huber, I would like to build this cultural bridge between the Maasai and the Europeans.

Every Maasai artwork reflects the joy of life in Kenya.

 

With the trade of these valuable products we would like to help specifically and sustainably as well as contribute with passion and conviction to polish up the life existence of the Maasai and to bring the Flying Teachers to life. Personal contacts with the Maasai, whom we visit regularly, enable us to work closely together. Each production is delivered directly from the Maasai, without any intermediary trade, and a good part of the earnings also goes directly back to them, to finance their livelihood and education.

We hope we can inspire you with their culture, their beauty and their richness and share it with you. By creating a business that is crowned with success, we are benefiting the living situation of many Maasai families.

 

We are looking forward to dive with you into the wonderful cultural world of the Maasai.

Santire Loldour

ACHETER POUR BON

TOUS LES PRODUITS

Les Maasai possèdent un magnifique patrimoine culturel, des œuvres d'art dont ils peuvent être fiers et dont nous pouvons nous inspirer. Tous les matériaux et toutes les productions sont durables. Tout artisanat, qu'il soit fait de plantes, de perles de verre, de coton, de bois ou de pierre, consiste en un travail manuel précis et pur. Pendant de nombreux mois de l'année, les Masaïs quittent leur région d'origine et se rendent sur la côte de Mombasa afin de vendre leurs produits de valeur et de qualité et de pouvoir ainsi financer la subsistance de leur famille. Avec ma collègue belgo-suisse, Marleen De Heyn Huber, j'aimerais construire ce pont culturel entre les Maasaï et les Européens.

 

Chaque pièce d'art maasai reflète la joie de vivre au Kenya.

 

 

Grâce au commerce de ces produits précieux, nous souhaitons apporter une aide ciblée et durable et contribuer avec passion et conviction à améliorer les conditions de vie des Masaïs et à donner vie aux Flying Teachers. Les contacts personnels avec les Maasai, que nous visitons régulièrement, nous permettent de travailler en étroite collaboration. Toute la production est fournie directement par les Maasai, sans aucun commerce intermédiaire, et une bonne partie des revenus leur revient aussi directement, pour financer leur subsistance et leur éducation.

 

 

Nous espérons pouvoir vous inspirer de leur culture, de leur beauté et de leur richesse et les partager avec vous. En créant une entreprise couronnée de succès, nous profitons de la vie de nombreuses familles maasaï.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nous sommes impatients de plonger avec vous dans le merveilleux monde culturel des Maasai.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Santire Loldour