Bild3.jpg

About the Swiss association
"Massai Art & Heart"

Buy Maasai art for a good cause

"Massai Art&Heart" is an association under Swiss law based in Gränichen (AG). The association is politically and denominationally independent and was founded by the Swiss-Belgian Marleen De Heyn Huber and the Massai-Kenyan Santire Loldour in 2020. Santire Loldour lives in Switzerland and is an important "bridge builder" for the association to his old homeland Kenya and to the Maasai people. Santire Loldour says: "We Maasai have a magnificent cultural heritage and produce works of art that we can be proud of and that inspire us when we wear them in everyday life or on festive occasions. All of the fabrications - whether made from plants, glass beads, cotton, wood or stone - are intricately handcrafted by women with great attention to detail. »

 

Store and do good

The association "Massai Art&Heart" runs an online marketplace with the aim of selling handmade art products made by Massai women in Switzerland. A large part of the proceeds and donations to the association go to projects that benefit the Maasai minority in Kenya. And help is needed: In the Human Development Index, which is a reflection of the socio-cultural development of a country, Kenya is in the last third of the ranking.

 

Supporting the association and the Maasai is quite simple

An important goal of the association is also to inform the buyers in Switzerland about the outstanding culture and the social and economic situation of the Maasai. The association does not pursue commercial purposes and does not strive for profit. It lives on donations and contributions of all kinds.

 

Become an active or passive member with an annual contribution of 100/70 Swiss francs and make a donation for a good cause. We thank you very much for your interest and your generous support.

Our Postfinance account for donations via e-banking is: CH79 0900 0000 1549 0927 6.

African%20Masai%20in%20Traditional%20Dress_edited.png

feet men the Masai tribe.jpg

À propos de l'Association suisse
"Massai Art & Heart"

Acheter de l'art Maasaï pour une bonne cause

"Massai Art&Heart" est une association de droit suisse basée à Gränichen (AG). L'association est politiquement et confessionnellement indépendante et a été fondée par la Suissesse-Belge Marleen De Heyn Huber et le Maasai-Kenyan Santire Loldour en 2020. Santire Loldour vit en Suisse et est un important "bâtisseur de ponts" pour l'association vers son ancienne patrie, le Kenya, et vers le peuple Maasai. Santire Loldour déclare : "Nous, les Massaïs, avons un magnifique patrimoine culturel et nous produisons des œuvres d'art dont nous pouvons être fiers et qui nous inspirent lorsque nous les portons dans la vie de tous les jours ou lors d'occasions festives. Toutes les fabrications - qu'elles soient faites à partir de plantes, de perles de verre, de coton, de bois ou de pierre - sont minutieusement fabriquées par des femmes avec un grand souci du détail. »

 

Faites du shopping et du bien

L'association "Massai Art&Heart" gère un marché en ligne dans le but de vendre des produits artistiques faits main par des femmes Massai en Suisse. Une grande partie des recettes et des dons versés à l'association sont destinés à des projets qui profitent à la minorité maasai du Kenya. Et une aide est nécessaire : Dans l'indice de développement humain, qui est le reflet du développement socioculturel d'un pays, le Kenya se situe dans le dernier tiers du classement.

 

Soutenir l'association et les Maasaï est très simple

Un des objectifs importants de l'association est également d'informer les acheteurs en Suisse sur la culture exceptionnelle et la situation sociale et économique des Massaïs. L'association ne poursuit aucun but commercial et ne cherche pas à faire du profit. Elle vit de dons et de contributions de toutes sortes.

 

Devenez membre actif ou passif avec une contribution annuelle de 100/70 francs suisses et faites un don pour une bonne cause. Merci beaucoup pour votre intérêt et votre généreux soutien.

Notre compte Postfinance pour les dons par e-banking est le suivant : CH79 0900 0000 1549 0927 6.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 Massai Art&Heart. Erstellt mit Wix.com